Mall road

About Mall road

The Mall road was originally built by Britishers as a go-to place for the families residing in British colonies between 1841 to 1885. The road has now officially been named as Govind Ballabh Pant Marg but is still referred to with its old and famous name, Mall Road.

Running parallel to the Naini Lake, the Mall Road is 1.5 km long and connects the two ends of Nainital town, Mallital and Tallital. It serves as the prime location for culture, food and shopping for the visitors coming from different ends of the world {{ keyword }}

The shops in Mall Road specialize in unique candles of various shapes and sizes {{ keyword }} There are many shops which are selling wooden artifacts, handicraft items, handmade handlooms and shawls.

The Mall is a most popular name in Nainital city. A busiest road in day time, The Mall runs side by side of the Nainital Lake. Britishers constructed The Mall Road which passes through the centre of Nainital and connects two main ends of Nainital city, Mallital and Tallital

Inspite officially renamed as Govind Ballabh Pant Marg, the Mall road still locally called and famous by its previous name. Tourists and locals likes to walk on the Mall to enjoy the beauty of Naini Lake mostly in the evening {{ keyword }} . 

During the months of May, June and October, no vehicle is allowed on the Mall road.